The Look For Less

I am a big fan of upholstered headbaords and even tackled an easy DIY to make my own back in September.  But when I was crusing World Market’s website recently I was happily surprised to see they have entire upholstered beds for crazy inexpensive prices!   Take for example their ‘Erin Cute as a Button’ bed on sale for only $399.  That is for the whole bed frame, not just the headboard.  Looks pretty similar to the  Crate and Barrel’s Tate bed if I do say so myself,  only C&B sells their bed for $1,399.   Yup, that is a $1,000 price difference, and to be honest I like the WM look better.

Erin Cute As A Button Bed | World Market

World Market $399

Crate and Barrel $1399

Crate and Barrel $1399

 

   I normally don’t do beige, but with a price like that Icould easily work with it and go for a look similar to this living room Duralee did this past fall at High Point to showcase their Eileen Kathryn Boyd collection.  There is something so inviting about the shades of purple witha few funky pieces like the pink zebra chairs or those pretty wall sconces.

 

If I spent a good chunk of my money on a bed and some nicer fabrics, I would surely try to finish a bedroom in this style with thrifted/craigslisted finds to come out with a look that is soothing and collected with a bit of glam.   Can I buy my own house yet so I can decorate to my heart’s content?

Leave a Reply

